Bedminster Down School

Term Dates

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days. Five days are to be used for staff professional development which means that the school will be open to receive pupils for the legal minimum of 190 days (380 sessions).

Term dates for 2016/2017 school year

Term 1 – Thursday 1st September to Friday 21st October 2016
Term 2 – Monday 31st October to Friday 16th December 2016
Term 3 – Tuesday 3rd January to Friday 10th February 2017
Term 4 – Monday 20th February to Friday 7th April 2017
Term 5 – Monday 24th April to Friday 26th May 2017
Term 6 – Monday 5th June to Friday 21st July 2017

INSETS:

Thursday 1st September 2016
Friday 2nd September 2016
Thursday 3rd November 2016
Monday 20th February 2017
Wednesday 15th March 2017
Tuesday 4th July 2017

Evening Events:

Thursday 30th March 2017 – Year 10 Subject Evening (4:30 – 7:00)
Thursday 22nd June 2017 – Year 7-10 Presentation Evening
Monday 3rd July 2017 – Year 6 Parents’ Evening (6:30 – 8:00)
Wednesday 12th July 2017 – Year 7-10 Tutor Evening (4:30 – 7:00)

Open Mornings:

Saturday 8th July 2017 (10:00 – 12:00)

SRL:

Monday 8th May 2017 – Year 8
Monday 12th June 2017 – Year 9

Other Events:

Friday 30th June 2017 – Sports Day

 

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Term dates for 2017/2018 school year

Term 1 – Monday 4th September to Friday 20th October 2017
Term 2 – Monday 30th October to Wednesday 20th December 2017
Term 3 – Monday 8th January to Friday 9th February 2018
Term 4 – Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd March 2018
Term 5 – Monday 9th April to Friday 25th May 2018
Term 6 – Monday 4th June to Tuesday 24th July 2018

INSETs for 2017/2018 School Year

Monday 4th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017
Monday 23rd July 2018
Tuesday 24th July 2018

Two more days TBC
 
 

Close
Close